deutsch
 
    Animal feed
    Technical
 
Feed fats
Vegetable oils
Fat powders
Lecithins
Glycerol
Proteins
 
   

Vegetable oils and fats

As a result of the ban of animal fats from the market in some EU countries the use of vegetable products as energy providers in the animal feed industry has increased a lot. Vegetable oils and fats have an energy density that is 2-3 times higher than the one of carbohydrates and are therefore an important component with a high value in nutritional physiology in animal feed rations. There is increasing demand particularly for crude palm oil, crude soybean oil and palm fatty acid distillate (PFAD) but also for the “soft” acid oils like soya, sunflower or rapeseed acid oils.

Elbe Fetthandel is a competent supplier of vegetable oils, fats and acid oils for the animal feed and food industries. The company offers a wide range of products.

Fat powders

Elbe Fetthandel supplies many different types of fat powder both to the animal feed industry and to home mixing farmers. Some of the dry fats function purely as energy source while others have additional useful properties such as rumen stability or supplying the animal with omega-3 fatty acids.

Lecithins

Lecithin is becoming ever more important in the feed industry. The main arguments in their favor are their properties in relation to nutritional physiology, such as improvement of fat digestibility of fats and provision of natural antioxidants.

Glycerol

Due to the growing production of biodiesel glycerol is available in good quantities nowadays. It is therefore an interesting feed component, particularly as it is included in the positive list of individual feedstuffs.

Proteins

There is still a ban for proteins from land animals in the feed chain. Readmission is in discussion since many years in Brussels but there is still no final consent between member states. At least since mid of 2013 designated processed proteins (PAPs) are allowed in again for usage in the aquaculture sector.  

 

Please contact us. We’ll be happy to advise you.
++49-(0)4152 / 13919-0

english
 
    Futtermittel
    Technik
 
Futterfette
Pflanzenöle
Fettpulver
Lecithin
Glycerin
Proteine
 
   

Pflanzliche Öle und Fette

Der Wegfall tierischer Fette in einigen Ländern der EU bedingt den Einsatz von pflanzlichen Produkten als Energielieferant in der Futtermittelindustrie. Fette/Öle haben eine 2 - 3 mal höhere Energiedichte als Kohlenhydrate und sind daher ein wichtiger Bestandteil in Futterrationen mit einem ernährungsphyiologischen hohen Stellenwert. Besonders rohes Palmöl, rohes Sojaöl und Palmölfettsäure (PFAD), aber auch die "weichen" Fettsäuren wie Soja-, Sonnenblumen-, Rübölfettsäure werden verstärkt nachgefragt.

Elbe Fetthandel ist ein kompetenter Lieferant von Pflanzenölen, Fetten und Fettsäuren für die Futtermittel- und Nahrungsmittelindustrie mit einer großen Produktpalette.

Fettpulver

Elbe Fetthandel offeriert viele verschiedene Fettpulver für die Futtermittelindustrie aber auch für die selbstmischenden Landwirte. Es gibt Trockenfette, welche als reine Energieträger fungieren und solche, welche einen zusätzlichen Nutzen wie Pansenstabilität oder Versorgung mit Omega-3-Fettsäuren mit sich bringen.

Lecithine

Lecithine nehmen in der Futtermittelindustrie stetig an Bedeutung zu. Ernährungsphysiologische Gesichtspunkte wie Verbesserung der Fettverdaulichkeit und Versorgung mit natürlichen Antioxidantien sind Hauptargumente für ihren Einsatz.

Glycerin

Bedingt durch den vermehrten Anfall von Glycerin durch die Biodieselproduktion stellt Glycerin eine interessante Futtermittelkomponente dar, die zudem in der Positivliste für Einzelfuttermittel gelistet ist.

Proteine

Für den Einsatz von tierischen Proteinen gilt noch immer das Verfütterungsverbot an Landtiere. Die Wiederzulassung ist in der Diskussion, jedoch gibt es hier noch keinen Konsens bei den EU-Mitgliedsstaaten. Immerhin sind bestimmte tierische Proteine seit Mitte 2013 wieder in der Fischfutterproduktion als Rohstoff zugelassen.

Rufen Sie uns an. Wir beraten Sie gerne zu diesem Thema.
++49-(0)4152 / 13919-0